Bobby Routch Leader Entry
by Michael Fitzgerald

Generated on Sun, Oct 02, 2011

Date: June 14-16, 1989
Location: A & R Studios, New York City
Label: Sunnyside

Bobby Routch (ldr), Bobby Routch (frh), Harold Danko (p), Rufus Reid (b), C. J. Everett (d)

a. 01    There Will Never Be Another You - 5:57  (Harry Warren, Mack Gordon)
b. 02    A Child Is Born - 8:48  (Thad Jones, Alec Wilder)
c. 03    Here - 9:57  (Dave MacKay)
d. 04    Billie's Bounce - 5:21  (Charlie Parker)
e. 05    Mood Indigo - 4:47  (Duke Ellington, Barney Bigard, Irving Mills)
f. 06    All The Things You Are - 5:57  (Jerome Kern, Oscar Hammerstein II)
g. 07    You Don't Know What Love Is - 9:03  (Don Raye, Gene DePaul)
h. 08    Silly Samba - 5:20  (Harold Danko)
i. 09    Star Dust - 3:36  (Hoagy Carmichael, Mitchell Parish)
All titles on:      Sunnyside CD: SSC 1046D — Something Old Something New   (1990)

Harold Danko (p) on a-e, g-i; Rufus Reid (b) on a-e, g-i; C. J. Everett (d) on a-e, g-i.

Routch overdubbed additional horn parts on e. (total of six) and three solo horn renditions of f. were recorded separately but presented simultaneously.