Dennis Farnon Leader Entry
by Michael Fitzgerald

Generated on Sun, Oct 02, 2011

Date: ca. 1956
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Label: RCA Victor

Dennis Farnon (ldr), Jack Dumont, Brian Farnon (as), Gene Cipriano, Theodore Nash (ts), Chuck Gentry (bar), Frank Beach, Pete Candoli, Don Fagerquist, Paul Geil (t), Pullman 'Tommy' Pederson (tb), Bob Enevoldsen (vtb), George Roberts (btb), Howard Roberts (g), Lou Levy, Jimmy Rowles (p), Cliff Hill (b), Alvin Stoller (d), Dennis Farnon (con)

a. a-01    Caution! Men Swinging - 3:04  (Dennis Farnon) / arr: Dennis Farnon
b. a-02    Spring Will Be A Little Late This Year - 3:19  (Frank Loesser) / arr: Dennis Farnon
c. a-03    Lover, Come Back To Me - 3:11  (Sigmund Romberg, Oscar Hammerstein II) / arr: Dennis Farnon
d. a-04    Shoo Shoo Baby - 3:56  (Phil Moore) / arr: Dennis Farnon
e. a-05    Just You, Just Me - 4:04  (Jesse Greer, Raymond Klages) / arr: Dennis Farnon
f. b-01    Isle Of Capri - 3:23  (Will Grosz, Jimmy Kennedy) / arr: Dennis Farnon
g. b-02    South Of The Border - 2:33  (Michael Carr, Jimmy Kennedy) / arr: Dennis Farnon
h. b-03    It Don't Mean A Thing - 3:08  (Duke Ellington, Irving Mills) / arr: Dennis Farnon
i. b-04    Why Don't You Do Right - 3:12  (Joe McCoy) / arr: Dennis Farnon
j. b-05    Three Little Words - 2:41  (Bert Kalmar, Harry Ruby) / arr: Dennis Farnon
k. b-06    Resume Speed - 2:42  (Dennis Farnon) / arr: Dennis Farnon
All titles on:      RCA Victor LP 12": LPM 1495 — Caution! Men Swinging   
     RCA CD: 74321 611092 — Caution! Men Swinging   (1999)

Lou Levy (p) on c-d, j-k; Jimmy Rowles (p) on a-b, e-i.

Probably multiple sessions.