Mike Cuozzo Leader Entry
by Michael Fitzgerald

Generated on Sat, Oct 01, 2011

Date: November 22, 1955
Location: Van Gelder Studio, Hackensack, NJ
Label: Savoy

Mike Cuozzo (ldr), Mike Cuozzo (ts), Eddie Costa (vib), Ronnie Ball (p), Vinnie Burke (b), Kenny Clarke (d)

a. 69093    There Will Never Be Another You - 3:56  (Harry Warren, Mack Gordon)
b. 69094    What Is This Thing Called Love - 4:47  (Cole Porter)
c. 69095    Nancy (With The Laughing Face) - 4:53  (Jimmy Van Heusen, Phil Silvers)
d. 69096    An Evening At Papa Joe's - 9:34  (Ozzie Cadena)
e. 69097    Undecided - 6:13  (Charlie Shavers, Sydney Robin)
f. 69098    Walking Up - 5:11  (Bill Evans)
All titles on:      Savoy LP 12": MG 12051 — Mighty Mike   
     Savoy Jazz CD: SV 0207 — Mighty Mike   (1993)

"Undecided" listed as "Under Sided" and credited to Ronnie Ball. BMI gives composer of "Under Sided" and "An Evening At Papa Joe's" as Ozzie Cadena. "Walking Up" listed as "Walk Up".

Date: 1956
Location: New York City
Label: Jubilee

Mike Cuozzo (ldr), Mike Cuozzo (ts), Eddie Costa (p), Vinnie Burke (b), Nick Stabulas (d)

a. a-01    Fools Rush In  (Rube Bloom, Johnny Mercer)
b. a-02    Lover Man  (Roger 'Ram' Ramirez, Jimmy Davis, Jimmy Sherman)
c. a-03    Ten A.M.  (Vinnie Burke)
d. a-04    That Old Feeling  (Lew Brown, Sammy Fain)
e. b-01    I Cover The Waterfront  (Johnny Green, Edward Heyman)
f. b-02    Easy To Love  (Cole Porter)
g. b-03    Blue Jeans  (Vinnie Burke)
h. b-04    Bounce For Mike  (Vinnie Burke)
All titles on:      Jubilee LP 12": JGM 1027 — Mike Cuozzo With the Costa-Burke Trio   
     Fresh Sound CD: FSR CD 102 — Mike Cuozzo With The Costa-Burke Trio   (1989)