Wendell Harrison: Live In Concert

WenHa 190

  1. Tomorrow [Strouse] [6:43]
  2. Spank [5:39]
  3. Hallucinations [Bud Powell] [7:12]
  4. Reawakening [9:10]
  5. Ring Man [5:47]
  6. Sophisticated Lady [Duke Ellington] [6:03]
  7. Winter [Pamela Wise] [6:10]

[All compositions by Wendell Harrison except where noted]

The Clarinet Ensemble and Sextet:

Wendell Harrison, Paul Onachuk, Vincent York-cl
Mark Berger-bcl
James Carter-cbcl
Albert Duncan-tbn
Ron English-g
Jaribu Shahid-b
Danny Spencer-d

The Big Band:

Wendell Harrison-cl [arr 2-3, 5-6]
Vincent York-asx
Ernie Rogers, George Benson-tsx
James Carter-bsx
Marcus Belgrave, Rayse Biggs, John Trudell, Dwight Adams-tpt
Albert Duncan, Vincent Chandler, Jimmy Wilkins-tbn
Brad Felt-tu
Ron English-g
Jaribu Shahid-b
Danny Spencer-d
Andrew Daniels-perc
Eddie Nucilli-cond [arr 1]
Cassius Richmond-arr (4, 7)

February 1992
Museum of African History
Detroit, MI